PTA Leadership

2017-2018 PTA Executive Board

President: Kelly Coleman (kelly.e.coleman@gmail.com)
Executive Vice President: Irma Nevarez (ienevarez@yahoo.com)
Vice President of Community Building: Susan Rivera (susanmrivera@gmail.com)
Vice President of Fundraising: OPEN (description)
Communications: Ileana Sicairos (ileanamarcela@gmail.com)
Secretary: Brian Williams (brian@andcheese.org)
Treasurer: Liane Moody (lianemoody@gmail.com)
Parliamentarian: Paula Rivera (joepolly3@aol.com)
Auditor: Julie Schiffman (jrschiffman@gmail.com)
Membership: Stephanie Teague (mssteffee@aol.com)

2017-2018 PTA Committee Chairs

Auction: Elizabeth Wisnia (ewisnia@cde.ca.gov& Melanie Barbier (guiandmel@gmail.com)
Back-to-School Fiesta: Stephanie Teague (mssteffee@aol.com)
Bingo Night:Paula Rivera (joepolly3@aol.com)
Book Fairs: Christa Millstein (christa_millstein@yahoo.com)
Box Tops: Jessica Burke (luvhurts21277@gmail.com)
Campus Beautification: Bekah Tsai (bekahtsai@gmail.com)
Círculo & Reading Rodeo: Michelle Secrest (michelleinperu@yahoo.com) Alicia Statham (alidavig@gmail.com)
Directory: Heather McMahon (mcmahon.heather@gene.com) & Tim Leamy (tcleamy@ucdavis.edu)
Family Movie Nights: Nathalie Minya (zokerayi@yahoo.com)
Garden: Judy Leatherman (jleatherwoman@gmail.com)
Grant Committee: Amanda Cattivera (arcatt@gmail.com)
Holiday Craft Night: Bekah Tsai (bekahtsai@gmail.com) & Gaby Longfish (glongfish@yahoo.com)
Hospitality:
   – Welcome Back to School Coffee (August):Liane Moody (lianemoody@gmail.com)
   – Welcome Back-to-School Teacher & Staff Appreciation Lunch (August): Irma Nevarez (ienevarez@yahoo.com) & Kate Logvy (klogvy@gmail.com)
– Fall & Spring Conference Week (Nov & Mar): Irma Nevarez (
ienevarez@yahoo.com)  & Kate Logvy (klogvy@gmail.com)
   – Holiday Treat Boxes for Teachers & Staff  (Dec): Callie Lindsey (calliediamond@hotmail.com)
    – Teacher/Staff Appreciation Lunch (June): Kate Logvy (klogvy@gmail.com) & Irma Nevarez (ienevarez@yahoo.com)
   -Math/Literacy Nights (4-6 throughout the year): Erica Barclift (barcliftfamily@gmail.com)
Intercambio: Liane Moody (lianemoody@gmail.com) & Rachel Beck (beck-naftel@msn.com)
Kindergarten Meet & Greet:Alicia Statham (alidavig@gmail.com)
Marquee: Anne Slinkard (akaess@yahoo.com)
Missoula Children’s TheatreOPEN (description)
MME Merchandise: Sybil Hansen (sybilsways@yahoo.com)
Montgomery Day: Stephanie Teague (mssteffee@aol.com)
Mustang Run/ Walk-A-ThonKelly Coleman (kelly.e.coleman@gmail.com) & Irma Nevarez (ienevarez@yahoo.com)
NewsletterIleana Sicairos (ileanamarcela@gmail.com)
Parent Email Distribution List (ListServe):Ileana Sicairos (ileanamarcela@gmail.com)
PTA Classroom Representatives Christa Millstein (christa_millstein@yahoo.com)
PTA Representative to Teachers: Kelly Coleman (kelly.e.coleman@gmail.com)
Raffle: Irma Nevarez (ienevarez@yahoo.com)
Restaurant Fundraisers:Julie Schiffman (jrschiffman@gmail.com)
Running Club: OPEN (description)
Science Expo: Bekah Tsai (bekahtsai@gmail.com)
Scrip Programs: Ileana Sicairos Lopez (isicairos@hotmail.com)
Talent Show:Nathalie Minya (zokerayi@yahoo.com)
Teacher Appreciation Week & PTA Member Appreciation: Kaitlin Dockins (kaitlindockins@yahoo.com)
Walk/Bike-to-School Program: Lisa Hicklin (lisa.hicklin@gmail.com)
Webmaster: Sue Schlageter (susanschlage@gmail.com) & Ileana Sicairos (ileanamarcela@gmail.com)
Yearbook:  Merissa Leamy (merissagwl@gmail.com)  & Claire Phillips (clairephillips76@gmail.com)
6th Grade Parent Lead(s): Elizabeth Wisnia (ewisnia@cde.ca.gov)
6th Grade Promotion Lead(s): OPEN (description)

2017-2018 PTA Liaisons 

Parent Education (DPU) Liaison: Kelly Heung (kbdelfavero@yahoo.com)
District Liaison/SPAC (Superintendent Parent Advisory Council): Kelly Coleman (kelly.e.coleman@gmail.com)
ELAC (English as a Second Language Advisory Committee): OPEN
Site Council Liaison: Kelly Heung (kbdelfavero@yahoo.com)
District Climate Liaison: Susan Rivera (susanmrivera@gmail.com)
DJUSD LCAP Committee Liaisons:  Liane Moody (lianemoody@gmail.com), Merissa Leamy (merissagwl@gmail.com) & Paula Rivera (joepolly3@aol.com)

If you are interested in filling any of the open Committee Chair roles, please contact Kelly Coleman (kelly.e.coleman@gmail.com).  Thank you for supporting MME!