Site Council


What is Site Council?

Our school receives supplemental funding from state and federal sources, including LCAP (Local Control & Accountability Plan) and Title I. The MME Site Council decides how to best distribute these funds to support achievement for all MME students with a priority toward English Learners, foster youth, and low socioeconomic status students.  In recent years, these funds have supported school counselors, specialized instructional teachers, para-educators in math and reading, books for the library, supplies for math and reading, general classroom materials, and more.

The Site Council, whose voting members include parents and school staff, meets monthly to continue its ongoing and comprehensive review of the educational needs of the school. It strives to thoughtfully reflect the school community’s broad diversity and create a vital forum open to all segments of the school community. We encourage everyone to come join in these important discussions and see school governance in action.


2016 – 2017 Site Council Meetings
Meetings will take place in the YCFF (Room M-1)

Monday, September 12, 2016, 3:30pm
(click for English Minutes or Minutas Español)
Monday, October 10, 2016, 6pm
(click for English Minutes or Minutas Español)
Wednesday, November 2, 2016, 4:30pm
(click here for agenda)
Monday, December 12, 2016, 6pm
(click here for agenda)
Monday, January 23, 2017, 4:30pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 6pm
(No March Meeting)
Monday, April 10, 2017, 4:30pm
Monday, May 22, 2017, 4:30pm

Site Council Members

Parent Members:
Kelly Heung, President
Michelle Secrest, Secretary
Melanie Barbier
Ignacia Hernandez
Joe Rivera

 Staff Members:
Rocio Almanza, Teacher, Certificated Rep
Janell Campbell, Certificated Rep
Patricia Lara, Para-educator, Classified Rep
Jen McNeil, Principal
Ramona Torres, Teacher, Certificated Rep

Alex Bugni, Teacher, Certificated Rep
Merissa Leamy, Parent
Lourdes Sanchez, Parent

 Community Member:
Chris Ryan 

To visit the district School Site Council visit

Please contact Site Council President, Kelly Heung (, if you have any questions or would like further information on the Site Council.